Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Clam Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nfreeman1956 3 days ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

I visit Syracuse every now and then and the clam bar is the only place I'd eat as I know it's always fresh,clean and so tasty! The service is great too!! I so enjoy the crab legs as well as the lobster tail and the raw clams, all so tasty and fresh!

Judyvenette 5 days ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

The be best crab legs I've had in New York!!! Huge and so fresh!! Full of amazing flavor!!!

Bluskys2002 11 days ago

Grilled Chicken Parmesan

The waitress and food were all good. Good serving time. No complaints at all!

Ashhall21 14 days ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

The clams and the crab legs were, ABSOLUTELY, IN-SAAANE! Will Definitely be returning in the near future. Staff very friendly, and a fantastic atmosphere either in the afternoon or in the evening. Thanks for looking after us!

Lucky 18 days ago

Broiled Platter Haddock, Shrimp, Sea Scallops and Clams

We just love this place! Our go to meal is the Broiled Platter Cajun Dusted. It is soooo tasty and such a generous portion. Everything is cooked perfectly and all other items off the menu we have tried have been delish. Eddie and his staff have made this place so comfortable (especially to us Canadians).

Penny 25 days ago

Clams Casino

It's hard to find a place that has awesome Clams Casino but this is the place!!

Kathompson1 27 days ago

Seafood Marinara

I also had the clams in butter sauce; this was by far the most succulent meal I have ever enjoyed! Small place with a homey feel, super friendly and speedy wait staff. I can't believe the low prices for the quality and experience. We stumbled upon this place while staying one night at a local hotel near the airport to make an early flight back home to Wisconsin after a conference. Now I have to come back to Syracuse just to eat at The Clam Bar! Wonder if the locals know how lucky they are!

Chelsea about 1 month ago

Sautéed Shrimp, Scallops, Spinach, and Gemelli Pasta in a Rosé Sauce

I've tried more but this is my all time favorite place to eat. Everything was amazing along with the service

Steve about 1 month ago

Granny Smith Caramel Apple Pie

Delicious!

Deegentile73 about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Tuna Steak

Best Tuna steak in the area! Huge portion cooked to perfection! Highly recommend.

Judyvenette about 2 months ago

Clams Casino

Absolutely amazing!!!!

Akennedy923 about 2 months ago

Grouper Tender Sandwich

We always love eating at the clam bar! Wonderful service, amazing food always a good time! Would 100% recommend to everyone!

Adrienne about 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Very good portion size. Love the blue crab 🦀 got hubby to even eat it. Lol. Great friendly staff

Brsgomerjr about 2 months ago

Buffalo Style Wings

Hidden Gem for wings. Always crispy and and great flavor. Never disappointed.

Marksyrny about 2 months ago

Broiled Sea Scallops

The scallops are always fresh and broiled to perfection. No place like The Clam Bar absolutely the best!

Mlocaput about 2 months ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

Great food, great staff and great prices!

Joepistol22 about 2 months ago

Clams on the Half Shell

The Clam Bar has the best raw clams in central New York,and of course the waitress staff is always top notch!Awesome

Dinger2506 about 2 months ago

Clams Casino

Best seafood restaurant in the area, bar none!! Always love making the trip here. I selected Clams Casino as i always get them, but I never had a bad.meal here!!

Mbert37748 about 2 months ago

The Clam Bar Famous Steak Sandwich

I've also had the steam clams provincial,chicken wings with the dry rub,and many other entrees. The steak sandwich is more like a steak dinner! Nice size steak with a garlic bread that's very good. Clams provincial are seasoned and steamed nicely and comes with a roll cuz you will want to dunk it in the broth. The chicken wings have a unique flavor. The atmosphere is always very friendly. You seem like you're a "regular " at the bar and the wait staff is also top notch. Best of all are the reasonable prices for the whole menu. It's huge! There is something for everyone's liking. Check it out

Kvwynn1962 about 2 months ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

This is a very down to earth place. Everyone was very friendly and made you feel welcome. Nice service with a smile establishment. I enjoyed my entire night. 5 Stars

Tmiecz21 5 days ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

I had the Alaskan King crab dinner. The legs were amazing, tender and sweet! I can't wait to go back for more!

Cjblitman 8 days ago

Seafood Alfredo

I highly recommend this casual classy bistro to all! We went to the clam bar to celebrate my birthday. Upon arrival we decided to sit at the bar, where we were greeted bye a delightful gentlemen tending bar named Miguel (I think or something close to it). Miguel made the evening entertaining and delightful, even if the food was not outstanding, but it was, the experience would have been memorable! We shared an appetizer of sautéed scallops on a bed of greens with a lite mustard vinaigrette dressing. Which was cooked to perfection, the flavor was not burdened by over spicing which allowed the true scallop flavor to shine through. I ordered the seafood Alfredo which was incredibly delicious, not only that night but the following day as well. The Alfredo had a generous bounty of shrimp, scallops and crab meat bathed in a tasty light sauce, which gave balance to the bed of angel hair pasta. The only disappointment was the lack of a free dessert while the staff was singing an obnoxious rendition of happy birthday! Hopefully this will not be remedied. The ambiance at the clam bar is comfortable and friendly. The evidence comes from both the staff as well as the patrons. While the food exceeded all my expectations.

Cjz1025 12 days ago

Broiled Haddock

Perfectly cooked, served hot on a cast iron pan and picture perfect. Never disappointed!!!

Lschneider4992 16 days ago

Steamed Clams

Best steamed clams in CNY! The Clam Bar never disappoints ..consistently good seafood, great staff, friendliest bartenders...a little gem of a restaurant close to home!

Donnadreverman 24 days ago

Broiled Platter Haddock, Shrimp, Sea Scallops and Clams

Absolutely love the broiled platter get that each time we go so much better than a national seafood restaurant chain

Penny 25 days ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

One of my favorites!

Sancheevers 29 days ago

Butter Crumb Haddock

The clams were the best I have had in a long time. Just a touch of sweetness and steamed perfectly. The Butter Crumb Haddock was a little heavy on the crumb and not so on the butter BUT the Haddock underneath was perfection. Absolutely wonderful taste and texture. Matched perfectly with our choice of wild rice on the side. Our party of 9 was served by Kalie and she was very attentive, prompt and pleasantly teasing while keeping a good eye on what we might be needing. Can't wait to return.

Steve about 1 month ago

Cream of Mushroom

This soup was full of fresh mushrooms in a delicious creamy sauce! Fantastic soup!

Dottiezwest about 1 month ago

Open Rib Eye Steak Sandwich

I've had this several times and every time the steak has been cooked to perfection and so juicy! I order it with onion rings. The garlic bread is so flavorful and seasoned very well. Love this place! I've never had a bad meal here.

Kyorker1 about 1 month ago

Cioppino

This is my absolute FAVORITE dish! I get it every single time going on 10+yrs. The sauce is SO good just the right consistency with so much flavor. And i LOVE that you guys use the greenies! I look forward to this dish every time i come. Seafood pasta marainara (Cioppino) is my go to at every restaurant in CNY and this is by far my favorite : )

Ms4thang about 2 months ago

Our Famous Clam Bar Wings

Best wings around!!! Soooo full of flavor! Big in size and always going for another round!!! Great atmosphere! Fantastic service! A lot of laughs always!

Sm788327 about 2 months ago

Our Famous Clam Bar Wings

Clam Bar is always an awesome night. What made it really special tonight is that I'll be moving out NY to Florida in a week. I'm saying goodbye to all my favs & this has been one of my top 3 restaurants in Syracuse & CNY. Tonight's dinner service (5:30ish) was impeccable & the food of the king's & queens. To say we feasted would be an understatement. I pigged out on steamed clams, bread, medium Buffalo wings, shrimp cocktail, and a mozzarella stick. I'm still full but somehow digging into my wings that I brought home. Many thanks to all of the staff, especially the host & our server Erica. Thanks a million.

Celticcwby about 2 months ago

Cajun Steak

This steak was so amazing!! The flavor was so good and the steak was cook perfectly! Will definitely be back again very soon!!

B about 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

My absolute favorite dish. I dream about this! From the tender and flavorful scallops to the jumbo shrimp, I can't get enough! And of course start of with clam chowda!

Racing8402 about 2 months ago

Garlic Mussels

This is my favorite go to for my appetizer! I can't get enough of the sauce with the fresh bread. Highly recommended.

Jfsoboleski about 2 months ago

Fried Haddock with Fries

I love seafood and the Clam Bar is an outstanding place to try different seafood dishes. They are all very good and strongly recommend. The atmosphere is very friendly. A+

Bwayfreak3 about 2 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

This sandwich is so delicious. Lots of crab and very filling. The sauce is good too.

Mykestanton about 2 months ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

Absolutely wonderful staff, the atmosphere is very cozy, and the food is top notch every time I have ever eaten there. If you've never been there I highly recommend it to everyone.

Garychristensen19 about 2 months ago

Sautéed Clams Provincial

Great flavor .tender clams couldn't get enough great service and very friendly. Will come back again and again

Khoreth24 about 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Everytime I go to the clam bar I always order the seafood Alfredo. It's one of my favorite dishes I have never been disappointed. Always consistent and delicious! And of course the staff here is amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA