Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Clam Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Denise 18 days ago

Broiled Haddock

I had the broiled butter crumb haddock. It was so tender and fresh. The service was impeccable . I cant wait to go back again.

Oluckie about 2 months ago

Broiled Haddock Parmesan

Best Around

Gmusci about 2 months ago

Buttercrumb Haddock

This was one of the best haddock dinners ever! Big portion of fish cooked perfectly! We will order this again!

Rain0719 2 months ago

Cup of Clam Chowder, Tossed Salad, and Italian Loaf

Honestly i cant pick one item because everything i have ever eaten there has been amazing.

John 2 months ago

Seafood Marinara

Was excellent. We stop there ever time we are in the area.

Null 3 months ago

Vegetable Medley

Just love The Clam Bar. Unfortunately haven't been there in quite awhile. Plan on seeing you soon. Carol Brady

Bnagurney1 3 months ago

Our Famous Clam Bar Wings

Absolutely the BEST, most AMAZING wings in New York state!!! We have recommended the clam bar to all our friends and all my Upstate coworkers!!!!!

Dburhans 3 months ago

Clams on the Half Shell

Amazing, my husband and I come from Cortland only because not only the food is great, along with prices. The atmosphere and services is the BEST. We have been there twice since this Pandemic it's a nice ride and support for the business<3

Jennifercarvel 3 months ago

Broiled Sea Scallops

Scallops were grilled to perfection. Small local restaurant that is famous in the Syracuse area and the food is worth the wait (if there even is a wait). It's a must visit when you're in town and a must-return for the locals!

Bustillo 3 months ago

Fried Haddock

I have had more haddock dinners than I can count and can honestly say that this dinner was by far one of the best I have had! Will be going many more times. One of our new favorite places.

Joannadott 4 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Decided to show support to our local businesses during this hard time. Ordered out from clam bar last night, the food was delicious (We purchased seafood Alfredo and Seafood marinara both which were wonderful) and made dinner on a Friday night effortless! I appreciate you staying open and look forward to sitting out in the patio enjoying crabs, clams, and beverages this Summer! My favorite part is the butter that goes with your fresh bread!

Barbara 4 months ago

The Clam Bar Famous Steak Sandwich

I've enjoyed this steak sandwich for years. Consistently good. Friendly service. A favorite place to go.

Alyssa 4 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

So good! So much seafood in this dish!

Maureen 4 months ago

Blackened Grouper

I like Grouper as it is a mild fish. The Clam Bar has the best Blackened Grouper hands down and I have had blackened fish in Charleston, but this was ourstanding.

Scott 4 months ago

Crab Cake Dinner

Ive had this a few times. I just love it. Ive also had Fried Haddock, Broiled sea scallops, Clams Provincial (everytime I come) Blue Crab Stuffed Sole Chicken Marsala ETC.... The list goes on and I loved eveyone of them. My favorite place for Seafood

Waltershyne 4 months ago

Fried Haddock

Amazing and will definantly be returning. The staff is very pleasantand cheergul, thank you

Dpeterson9 5 months ago

Fried Trio

Food was delicious, generous portion, salad and bread/butter also delicious, will def be back with guests

Mslate717 5 months ago

Sautéed Clams Provincial

So goood! My favorite restaurant in the area.

Eoleja 5 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Best restaurant in Syracuse! Best food too. The seafood would convince you CNY isn't landlocked, it's so fresh and flavorful.

Lynett 6 months ago

Sautéed Clams Provincial

If you love clams and garlic this is for you!! Absolutely delicious!!!

Stacey about 1 month ago

Fried Haddock

Delish!! Loved Tracy!

Jamie about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Sea Scallops in Lobster Sauce

Absolutely love the food! Dont mind taking the 30+ minute drive from cortland. Hands down the best seafood in cny. Everything my husband and I have tried has been delicious! The garlic potato wedgies are to die for! The service is always amazing as well! Hope your all doing well in this strange times.

Patricia about 2 months ago

Fried Haddock

This is my favorite restaurant for Fish. My friend and I visit as often as we can. I love the fried fish dinner. The staff is amazing. Very cordial. Always attentive.

Hnkassel 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

The best seafood alfredo around. I've ordered it at other restaurants & there's no comparison. Loads of seafood cooked to perfection.

Jkerznowski 3 months ago

Clam Sauce

I had the linguine with white clam sauce and it was amazing! My daughter had the large fish sandwich and couldn't eat it all! Great food and great service! Thank you for being there is tough times for us all!

Vwoz75 3 months ago

Buttercrumb Haddock

You can't go wrong at The Clam Bar! My husband and I miss our weekly visits but will surely support our favorite restaurant by ordering take out. Each time we go, we order off the Specials Menu because we love what they come up with! We also have our go-to's...butter crumb haddock, clams provencial, blackened grouper, their famous wings...honestly, it's all good. Whenever people come to town or we are celebrating something, The Clam Bar it is!

Tsgraham79 3 months ago

Our Famous Clam Bar Wings

These are the most AMAZING wings i've ever had!

Howard 3 months ago

Broiled Haddock

The haddock is always fresh and delicious. I love the clam bar Cole slaw almost as much as the haddock!

John 3 months ago

Fried Haddock

Delicious!! Great potions, filling!!

Cjradigan21 3 months ago

Broiled Haddock

Best haddock in town!! Highly recommend take out or dine in when we can again! GREAT ambiance & staff!

Teri 4 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Delicious. Pasta, sauce, and especially seafood all cooked perfectly EVERY TIME!

Michelle 4 months ago

Our Famous Clam Bar Wings

Best chicken wings around, love all the flavors!!

Nicoleraite 4 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Absolutely so amazing!!! It is so filling and loaded with seafood and the bread it comes with is delicious!

Lindsayxc2002 4 months ago

Broiled Haddock

Excellent!!! Huge portion. Perfectly cooked!

Lilshyne2 4 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

the food was very delicious and the staff was very pleasant.

Ambower 5 months ago

Grouper Tender Tacos (3)

For a simple dish - it has a platter worth of flavor. Fish is flakey and tender. Definitely will order again and soon.

Smoke74eater 5 months ago

Broiled Sea Scallops

EXCELLENT!!!! Waitress was awesome!! Took the wife for our anniversary first time being here we will be back!!

Gcook7 5 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

This place is a gem! The Alaskan King Crab Legs were phenomenal!! Highly recommend.

Tboylan 6 months ago

Brazilian Lobster Tail

I have been going to this hidden gem for over 20 yrs. Love it! New England clam chowder is to die for!

Judyvenette 6 months ago

Clams Casino

My favorite thing at the clam bar!!! Clams are always so fresh and yummy!!! We travel 2 hours for this delicious food 😋😋😋



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA