Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Clam Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fseb8671 7 days ago

Louisiana Duo

Food was served prompt and hot. Geat flavor and portions.. Service was awesome.

Dcpixiedust 11 days ago

Shrimp & Sea Scallops in Lobster Sauce

The shrimp and sea scallops and lobster sauce is absolutely amazing. I had it with angel hair pasta it was more than enough the lobster sauce was absolutely fabulous. I also had a cup of the chowder. Load it was clams tender small potatoes. Amazing! Your salad is always fresh and crisp and the bread is always warm and delicious. I've been coming here since I was 18 and I've never had a bad meal

Shibajyotidas 12 days ago

Buttercrumb Haddock

It was excellent. Highly recommend.

Paulmikep1 14 days ago

Sautéed Clams Provincial

We live in Arizona and come to the finger lakes almost every summer for 2 weeks. Our friends took us to the Clam Bar in Syracuse 12 years ago. We come in at least 3 to 4 times during our stay. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, great clams, usually 2 orders, onion rings, salted potatoes and coleslaw. And beer. What more could anyone want. The peanut butter pie is worth a try too. They tell you they don't make it but who cares. Perfect. It's all worth the 2000 mile trip.

Pcbarnis 20 days ago

Crab Cake Dinner

If you love seafood, there's no better place in Syracuse to get it! The crab cakes are cooked to perfection and are quite large! Best hollandaise sauce hands down. The snow crab legs never disappoint. You don't have to fight for your crab meat. The staff and owners are always so kind and make your experience great. My favorite spot in cuse!

Danandouchie 26 days ago

1 lb. Alaskan Snow Crab

I stopped in to the clam bar because a friend of mine said they had some of the best wings in Syracuse she was right they were some of the best ones I ever had .if you never had the wings from the clam bar you should try them .

Pyouker about 1 month ago

Broiled Sea Scallops

Everything is good there!

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Homemade New England Clam Chowder

By far... the BEST clam chowder I've had anywhere in Central NY. I love Clam Chowder so I'm kind of picky... :) You won't be disappointed!

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Buttercrumb Haddock

This is my favorite... it's soooooo good!!!!

Bashannon1 about 2 months ago

Linguine & Sauce

We dined at the Clam Bar tonight for my birthday....had linguine with white clam sauce. The meal was excellent...fresh hot bread, cold crispy salad and then the entrée. The dish was served with 6 huge clams in the shell on a bed of pasta with sauce and chopped clams. Fantastic!! Service was provided by Tanya who was very efficient and friendly.

Sallysiracusa2 about 2 months ago

Delmonico

Steak was delicious on its own. Added Bernaise sauce, which made it even better House made dressing was excellent. Pasta side and bread were very good. Not a seafood lover, but really enjoyed my meal, as did all the seafood lovers in my party. Would definitely recommend and go back again.

Null about 2 months ago

Clams Casino

Love clams casino & our FAVORITE server Kim is so much fun and always has a hug for us and a smile on her face!! It just doesn't get any better than this!!

Null about 2 months ago

Brazilian Lobster Tail

I have the clam strips and onion rings ..... the clams are so tender and delicious, onion rings are huge, crispy and the best ever! We stop here every time we are in Syracuse, The Clam Bar is worth the trip!!

Salamancan about 2 months ago

Buttercrumb Haddock

The food was fantastic as always! Both oyr dinners and the soup was amazing. Our server Kim was above and beyond the best we have ever experienced!.

Steve about 2 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

This is a great sandwich. A solid large clam cake with a spicy remulade sauce!

Francine about 2 months ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

Love the Clam Bar... the best restaurant for seafood in a relaxed restaurant. Absolutely the best clam chowder EVER! We have enjoyed several meals there. One of our favorite spots!

Sue about 2 months ago

Buttercrumb Haddock

I had never tried this dish anywhere else so have nothing to compare it to. All I can say is this is delicious. I love the crunchy cracker topping and the fish is always flaky and light. It is served on a hot plate so the fish stays hot. Try it!

Bronxboomer 2 months ago

Buttercrumb Haddock

I go to the clam bar once a week and enjoy many of the dishes-clam bar wings, chicken ceased salad,Chicken tacos, steamed clams (all the different ways) steak dinners and so much more. Also not only is the food super fresh the staff bartender Mike is the greatest. Ed and his wife Chris are super. Thank you for everything Pat Vecchiarelli

Nfreeman1956 2 months ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

I visit Syracuse every now and then and the clam bar is the only place I'd eat as I know it's always fresh,clean and so tasty! The service is great too!! I so enjoy the crab legs as well as the lobster tail and the raw clams, all so tasty and fresh!

Judyvenette 2 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

The be best crab legs I've had in New York!!! Huge and so fresh!! Full of amazing flavor!!!

Princesslawnmower37 7 days ago

Charbroiled Tuna Steak

So delicious! Cooked to perfection as always. My goal is to try everything on the menu! The clam bar is a hidden gem!

Dorothy 11 days ago

Cioppino

Absolutely without a doubt my favorite pasta/seafood dish and nobody does it better than the clam bar!

Duana40 12 days ago

Cioppino

First time ever and was the best meal ever. Service was amazing as was the food definitely will be back

Jkadlor2 15 days ago

Broiled Platter Haddock, Shrimp, Sea Scallops and Clams

Also ordered - New England Clam chowder - (the best I've ever had) delicious creamy meaty hearty bowl - fresh bread/ fresh garlic butter & 2 doz. steamed clams ( also delicious) everything including the broiled platter ( fish scallops shrimp & clams ) done to perfection - excellent service ( Kim ) & bar drinks 🍸 Perfect - drove 44 miles - 55 mins & it's something I'm going to do again & again - it's a must 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️

Mckennabrooks11 22 days ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

The crab was served perfectly. They came out hot and fresh. A lot of times the crab isn't cooked properly and its hard to get the meat out of the shell, but this was not the case. Very enjoyable experience.

Steve 28 days ago

Buttercrumb Haddock

This is an excellent dish. The topping adds considerable flavor to the haddock!

Wmcdade about 1 month ago

Fried Oysters

Also had the steamed clams appetizer. This is the best place in Syracuse for oysters and clams.

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Fresh Broiled Haddock

The haddock is my favorite here. I also love the butter-crumb haddock... it's so good. I also highly suggest the clam chowder for a starter. If you like seafood and haven't been here yet, you have to try it. Best food around! You won't be disappointed. I have NEVER had a bad meal here ever... been going for years...

Klambert2012 about 2 months ago

Hamburger Deluxe

There are very few places to get a great burger and this is the best. Onion rings are great too.

Dinger2506 about 2 months ago

Homemade New England Clam Chowder

This is the best Clam Chowder in Syracuse!!

Jwatson4490 about 2 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

The best there is. I wouldn't go anywhere else.A+

Null about 2 months ago

Black N' Bleu Shrimp

One word.....scrumptious!! Yes I'd have it again and again!!

Katrina2496 about 2 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

Five stars. Whole meal was delicious and the waitress was awesome.

Tom about 2 months ago

Linguine & Sauce

Everytime my wife and I can't me down from Alaska, we stop in the Clam Bar and eat lunch/dinner. Some of the best seafood dishes from coast to coast. Great job, keep up the great food.

Douglas about 2 months ago

Charbroiled Cajun Tuna Steak Sandwich

This place is amazing!!!! The food is outstanding!!!! My husband and I have recommended this place to eat to alot of friends and family :)

Alisa about 2 months ago

Louisiana Duo

This is one of my absolute favorite dishes here at the Clam Bar and I've been coming here for over 25 years now. The Louisiana duo is absolutely delicious. Broiled haddock and shrimp buttery and spicy with the perfect blend of Cajun spices that gives it that perfect amount of heat. The haddock is flaky and melts in your mouth and the shrimp is broiled to perfection. The meal also comes with a side salad and your choice of side, so you are sure to leave with your appetite more than satisfied and your taste buds pleased. The only problem is you may not have room for dessert!

Jage18 2 months ago

Broiled Sea Scallops

I live in Saratoga and call Buffalo home. The Clam Bar sits perfectly as my favorite stop in between. The generous portion of broiled scallops keeps me coming back. I love the hometown feel of this local restaurant. I'm always dreaming of their sea scallops...

Pattic1222 2 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

My favorite restaurant in the world, if I could I would eat there everyday! But for now its every special occasion. Anniversay, birthday, valentine day, and we even celebrated New year's eve one year. Kind waitresses great food, nice cozy atmosphere. Love this place!!

Tmiecz21 2 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

I had the Alaskan King crab dinner. The legs were amazing, tender and sweet! I can't wait to go back for more!

Cjblitman 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

I highly recommend this casual classy bistro to all! We went to the clam bar to celebrate my birthday. Upon arrival we decided to sit at the bar, where we were greeted bye a delightful gentlemen tending bar named Miguel (I think or something close to it). Miguel made the evening entertaining and delightful, even if the food was not outstanding, but it was, the experience would have been memorable! We shared an appetizer of sautéed scallops on a bed of greens with a lite mustard vinaigrette dressing. Which was cooked to perfection, the flavor was not burdened by over spicing which allowed the true scallop flavor to shine through. I ordered the seafood Alfredo which was incredibly delicious, not only that night but the following day as well. The Alfredo had a generous bounty of shrimp, scallops and crab meat bathed in a tasty light sauce, which gave balance to the bed of angel hair pasta. The only disappointment was the lack of a free dessert while the staff was singing an obnoxious rendition of happy birthday! Hopefully this will not be remedied. The ambiance at the clam bar is comfortable and friendly. The evidence comes from both the staff as well as the patrons. While the food exceeded all my expectations.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA